This happens a lot and is the subject of much frustration from you WP site owners.
What’ is going on?
You’d think that when you delete then re-install a plugin that you’re having a problem with there’d be a high probability all would be fine following the re-install. Sometimes that’s true but why is that not always the case.
The way some plugins work is that they add data tables to your all important database. Those data tables can store very important information that deals with how the plugin operates. When you delete a plugin you are NOT (in most cases) removing the data tables where your problem lies. You can usually tell this is the case as the plugin’s settings and other data will be the same when you do the re-install.
You could call this a little dirty secret of trouble shooting a misbehaving plugin.
The only way to solve the problem is to go into your database and removed (dump) the data tables that were created and sued when you first installed the plugin in question. With that accomplished then you can re-install the plugin and see if that solved the problem
Not handy with removing data tables? Try WP Clean Up, a plugin which will remove unwanted data tables so you can start fresh with a re-installed plugin. Before you use this plugin, make sure you have a recent backup of your site.